Website last updated: 21-3-2024

Pamela Salem (Moneypenny)

By: Anders Frejdh
Pamela Salem Miss Moneypenny
Miss Moneypenny in NEVER SAY NEVER AGAIN 1983

The first time I met this lovely and very friendly woman was during the Bond Girls Are Forever event organised by the Bondstars team at Pinewood Studios in July 2006.

Miss Salem said that it was Sean Connery who suggested her for the role of Moneypenny in Never Say Never Again since they had previously worked together on the 1978 film The Great Train Robbery.

She kindly pointed out the importance of Bond fans and said that she really respects them, and was impressed by the passion and dedication everyone put in. Very kind words which instantaneously created a mutual respect.

Thank you Pamela, it was very nice to meet you.

Other cast & crew members from Never Say Never Again on From Sweden with Love:
>Barbara Carrera (actress)
>Bernie Casey (actor)
>Bill Weston (stuntman)
>Doug Robinson (stuntman)
>Edward Fox (actor)
>Gavan O'Herlihy (actor)
>George Leech (stuntman)
>Irvin Kershner (director)
>Jim Dowdall (stuntman)
>Norman Wanstall (dubbing editor)
>Rocky Taylor (stuntman)
>Saskia Cohen-Tanugi (actress)
>Valerie Leon (actress)
>Vic Armstrong (stunt coordinator)
>Wendy Leech (stuntwoman)

Other actresses who have played Moneypenny in the James Bond films:

Caroline Bliss (in The Living Daylights 1987 and Licence to Kill 1989)

Lois Chiles (in Dr. No 1962, From Russia with Love 1963, Goldfinger 1964, Thunderball 1965, You Only Live Twice 1967, On Her Majesty's Secret Service 1969, Diamonds Are Forever 1971, Live and Let Die 1973, The Man with the Golden Gun 1974, The Spy Who Loved Me 1977, Moonraker 1979, For Your Eyes Only 1981, Octopussy 1983, and A View to a Kill 1985)

Naomie Harris (in Skyfall 2012, SPECTRE 2015, and No Time To Die 2021)

Samantha Bond (in GoldenEye 1995, Tomorrow Never Dies 1997, The World Is Not Enough 1999, and Die Another Day 2002)

Original text was published by Anders Frejdh in August 2006.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh