Website last updated: 12-7-2024

Never Say Never Again (1983) starring Sean Connery as 007

By: Anders Frejdh
<< >>
Swedish poster for Never Say Never Again (1983)
SPECTRE agents under the command of Ernst Stavro Blofeld infiltrate a US air force base situated in the UK and steal two Tomahawk cruise missiles. When NATO is held to ransom, the British reactive their "00" agents and send James Bond to recapture the warheads and kill Blofeld.

The trailer for Never Say Never Again starring Sean Connery as Ian Fleming's 007:

Swedish title:
Never Say Never Again
Original title:
Never Say Never Again
Second unit director:
Michael Moore
Lorenzo Semple, jr. Based on an original story by Kevin McClory, Jack Whittingham and Ian Fleming.
Release dates:
16 December 1983 (Sweden)
14 December 1983 (UK)
7 October 1983 (USA)
Plot outline:
SPECTRE agents under the command of Ernst Stavro Blofeld infiltrate a US air force base situated in the UK and steal two Tomahawk cruise missiles. When NATO is held to ransom, the British reactive their "00" agents and send James Bond to recapture the warheads and kill Blofeld.
134 minutes
Promotional partners:
Filming locations:
Bahamas, France, Monaco and USA
Film company:
Warner Bros. Pictures
Production budget:
36 Million USD (accoding to Box Office Mojo)
Sweden Box-office:
26,5 Million SEK (Source: Swedish Film Institute)
UK Box-office:
X Million USD accoding to Box Office Mojo
US Box-office:
55 Million USD accoding to Box Office Mojo
Worldwide Box-office:
160 Million USD (Source: The Numbers)
Alec McCowen as Q 'Algy' Algernon
Anthony Sharp as Lord Ambrose
Anthony Van Laast as Kurt
Barbara Carrera as Fatima Blush
Bernie Casey as Felix Leiter
Billy J. Mitchell as Captain Pederson
Brenda Kempner as Masseuse
Christopher Reich as Number 5
Dan Meaden as Bouncer at Casino
Derek Deadman as Porter at Shrublands
Edward Fox as M
Gavan O'Herlihy as Jack Petachi
Guido Adorni as Italian Minister
Jill Meager as Health Spa Receptionist
Joanna Dickens as Cook at Shrublands
John Stephen Hill as Communications Officer
Kim Basinger as Domino Petachi
Klaus Maria Brandauer as Maximilian Largo
Lucy Hornak as Nurse at Shrublands
Manning Redwoodas General Miller
Max von Sydow as Ernst Stavro Blofeld
Michael Medwin as Doctor at Shrublands
Milos Kirek as Kovacs (as Milow Kirek)
Pamela Salem as Miss Moneypenny
Pat Roach as Lippe
Paul Tucker as Ship's Steward
Prunella Gee as Patricia Fearing
Robert Rietty as Italian Minister
Rocky Taylor as Hostage Guard
Ronald Pickup as Elliott
Rowan Atkinson as Nigel Small-Fawcett
Roy Alon as Prison Guard Thrown into Sea
Roy Bowe as Ship's Captain
Saskia Cohen-Tanugi as Nicole
Sean Connery as James Bond
Sylvia Marriott as French Minister
Tony Alleff as Auctioneer
Tony Cyrus as Arab Buyer
Valerie Leon as Lady in Bahamas
Wendy Leech as Girl Hostage
Vincent Marzello as Culpepper
Jack Schwartzman
Never Say Never Again by Michel Legrand, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman and performed by Lani Hall with Herb Alpert on trumpets
Une chanson d'amour by Michel Legrand, Jean Dréjac performed by Sophie Della
Douglas Slocombe (Director of Photography)
Film editor:
Ian Crafford
Maggie Cartier
Production desginer:
Stephen Grimes
Sound designer(s):
David Allen
Norman Wanstall (dubbing editor)
Costume desginer(s):
Charles Knode
Stills photographer:
Bob Penn
Title designer(s):
Micheline Connery
Second unit director:
David Tomblin (first assistant director)
Stunt team:
Alan Gold - additional stunts
Andy Bradford - additional stunts
Bill Weston - additional stunts
Billy Horrigan - stunts
Clive Curtis - stunts
Dickey Beer - stunts
Dinny Powell - additional stunts
Doug Robinson - additional stunts
Eddie Powell - additional stunts
Edward Garcia Garcia - stunts
Frank Henson - stunts
George Leech - additional stunts
Glenn Randall Jr. - stunt consultant: first & second units
Greg Powell - additional stunts
Jim Dowdall - additional stunts
Jimmy Lodge - additional stunts
Marc Boyle - stunts
Mike Runyard - motorcycle stunts
Nick Hobbs - additional stunts
Nick Wilkinson - stunts
Rocky Taylor - stunts (guard with machine gun in the first scenes)
Roy Alon - stunts
Roy Street - additional stunts
Stuart St. Paul - stunts
Terry Cade - stunts
Terry Forestal - additional stunts
Terry Walsh - additional stunts
Tip Tipping - additional stunts
Tony Smart - additional stunts
Tracey Eddon - high fall on horseback stunt double: Kim Basinger
Valentino Musetti - additional stunts
Wayne Michaels - additional stunts
Wendy Leech - stunts (hostage in the first scenes)
Vic Armstrong - stunt coordinator (also doubled for Sean Connery in the horse scenes)
Special effects:
Ian Wingrove (special effects supervisor)
Visual effects:
David Dryer (supervisor of special visual effects)
Distributor in Sweden:
More information:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh