Website last updated: 17-7-2024

Irvin Kershner (Director)

By: Anders Frejdh
Irvin Kershner Never Say Never Again
Director of the 1983 James Bond film Never Say Never Again.

Our man in Belgium, Bernard VandenDriessche, met up with famed director Irvin Keshner at Collectormania 7 in Milton Keynes in May 2005.

Bernard kindly provided the picture below of him and Irvin. He said that Irvin was a nice and friendly person and that it was wonderful to shake hands with the legendary director. (Besides being the director of Never Say Never Again (1983) he also directed The Empire Strikes Back (1980), which is considered by fans to be the best film in the Stars Wars saga.)

Irvin Kershner passed away on November 27, 2010, due to cancer. Read our obituary of Irvin.

Other cast & crew members from Never Say Never Again on FSWL:
>Bill Weston (stuntman)
>Doug Robinson (stuntman)
>Edward Fox (actor)
>Gavan O'Herlihy (actor)
>George Leech (stuntman)
>Jim Dowdall (stuntman)
>Norman Wanstall (dubbing editor)
>Pamela Salem (actress)
>Rocky Taylor (stuntman)
>Valerie Leon (actress)
>Vic Armstrong (stunt coordinator)
>Wendy Leech (stuntwoman)

Original text written and updated by Anders Frejdh in November 2010



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh