Website last updated: 26-11-2020

From Russia with Love (1963) starring Sean Connery as 007

By: Anders Frejdh
One sheet poster for From Russia with Love (1963)
One sheet poster for From Russia with Love (1963)Swedish poster for From Russia with Love (1963)
Using the British Secret Service as its dupe, SPECTRE plans to steal the Lektor decoding machine and sell it back to its Russian owners, with the added refinement of the death of Double-O-Seven.
Swedish title:
Agent 007 ser rött
Original title:
From Russia with Love
Second unit director:
Release dates:
31 March 1964 (Sweden)
10 October 1963 (UK)
8 April 1964 (USA)
Plot outline:
Using the British Secret Service as its dupe, SPECTRE plans to steal the Lektor decoding machine and sell it back to its Russian owners, with the added refinement of the death of Double-O-Seven.
116 minutes
Promotional partners:
Filming locations:
Italy (Venice), Scotland, Turkey (Istanbul), Wales (Snowdonia), and Pinewood Studios (England)
Film company:
Production budget:
2 Million USD
Sweden Box-office:
UK Box-office:
US Box-office:
25 Million USD accoding to Box Office Mojo
Worldwide Box-office:
79 Million USD (Source: The Numbers)
Aliza Gur as Vida
Bernard Lee as M
Daniela Bianchi as Tatiana Romanova
Desmond Llewelyn as Boothroyd
Eunice Gayson as Sylvia
Francis De Wolff as Vavra
Fred Haggerty as Krilencu
George Pastell as Train Conductor
Hasan Ceylan as Foreign Agent
Jan Williams as Masseuse
Leila (Lisa Guiraut) as Gypsy Dancer
Lois Maxwell as Miss Moneypenny
Lotte Lenya as Rosa Klebb
Martine Beswicke as Zora
Nadja Regin as Kerim's girl
Neville Jason as Kerim's Chauffeur
Nushet Atear as Tempo
Pedro Armendáriz as Kerim Bey
Peter Bayliss as Benz
Peter Brayham as Rhoda
Peter Madden as McAdams
Robert Shaw as Red Grant
Sean Connery as James Bond
Vladek Sheybal as Kronsteen
Walter Gotell as Morzeny
Albert R. Broccoli and Harry Saltzman (producers)
Stanley Sopel (associate producer)
John Barry (film soundtrack composer)
Monty Norman (composer of the James Bond theme)
Matt Munro (singer of the title song)
Ted Moore (Director of Photography)
Film editor:
Weston Drury Jr
Production desginer:
Syd Cain (Art Director)
Sound designer(s):
Norman Wanstall (dubbing editor)
Costume desginer(s):
Jocelyn Rickards
Stills photographer:
Ray Hearne
Title designer(s):
Robert Brownjohn
Second unit director:
David Anderson (1st Assistant Director)
Terry Churcher (2nd Assistant Director)
Kit Lambert (2nd Assistant Director)
Stunt team:
Arthur Howell
Bill Cummings
Bob Anderson
Bob Simmons (train fight double for Sean Connery)
Cliff Duggins
Cyril Sweetman (helicopter pilot)
Dinny Powell
Eddie Powell
Fred Haggerty
Gerry Crampton
Jack Cooper (train fight double for Robert Shaw)
Jack Sholomir (car stunts)
Jimmy Lodge
Joe Dunne
John Crewdson (helicopter pilot)
Ken Buckle
Leslie Crawford
Max Faulkner
Nosher Powell
Peter Brace
Peter Diamond
Peter Perkins (Stunt Work Arranger/train fight double for Sean Connery)
Richard Graydon
Rocky Taylor
Terry Plummer
Terry Richards
Tex Fuller
Special effects:
Visual effects:
Distributor in Sweden:
United Artists AB
More information:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2020 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM, Sony Pictures and United Artists Cooperation

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2018 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh