Website last updated: 15-7-2017

23 JULY 2008
JAMES BOND FOOTAGE IN BREGENZ

By: FSWL team
Published:
2008-07-23
OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE

Footage of Bregenz Festival and James Bond Available by Satellite

Opera “Tosca”, Opening Ceremony and James Bond in Two Short Versions for TV Channels

Satellite broadcast directly after the opening of the festival on 23 July 2008, from 1:30 - 1:50 p.m. (British Summer Time BST (= London Time) / 8:30 - 8:50 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time EDT (= New York City Time)

Pre-Cut TV Material by Satellite Downlink
The Bregenz Festival will make footage available to television stations for the purpose of media coverage of the festival. The pre-cut material - not overvoiced - will be available for downlink by satellite in Europe and North America on the opening day of the 63rd Bregenz Festival, 23 July, starting at 2:30 p.m. CEST (see below for international time zones).

Opera “Tosca” Opening Ceremony and James Bond
The footage is supplied in two versions of differing length: 2’45” (news item) and 5’00” (feature). Both versions include the edit decision list and text to accompany the images. They show excerpts from the opera Tosca on the world’s largest floating stage at Bregenz (Austria), which premieres on the evening of 23 July, as well as film of the opening ceremony of the Bregenz Festival in the morning.

In addition the TV material includes interviews and clips from the new James Bond movie QUANTUM OF SOLACE, some sequences of which were shot on the spectacular opera set on Lake Constance in May.

Broadcast on EUTELSAT W1 and INTELSAT 3R
The TV material will be broadcast in two repeated sequences on 23 July 2008 from 2:30 to 2:50 p.m. CEST (12:30 to 12:50 p.m. UTC) on EUTELSAT W1 (Europe) and INTELSAT 3R (North America). The technical specifications are shown under http://www.pressefoyer.com/mc4/index_en.html; edit decision lists and image texts will follow on 23 July in the afternoon. The footage is free of charge if used by broadcasters in the provision of current media coverage of the Bregenz Festival. No other use is permitted.

* Coordinated Universal Time UTC 12:30 - 12:50 p.m.
* Central European Summer Time CEST (= Berlin Time) 2:30 - 2:50 p.m.
* British Summer Time BST (= London Time) 1:30 - 1:50 p.m.
* Eastern Daylight Time EDT (= New York City Time) 8:30 - 8:50 a.m.
* Pacific Daylight Time PDT (= Los Angeles Time) 5:30 - 5:50 a.m.
www.pressefoyer.com/mc4/index_en.html

Tags:

#james_bond_event

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2015 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM, Sony Pictures and United Artists Cooperation

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2017 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions.

Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh