Website last updated: 17-7-2024

Diana Rigg (Bond Girl)

By: Anders Frejdh
Diana Rigg On Her Majestys Secret Service
Diana Rigg On Her Majestys Secret Service
Tracy (Contessa Teresa di Vicenzo) in ON HER MAJESTY'S SECRET SERVICE 1969

Our dear friend in Belgium, Bernard VandenDriessche, met up with Dame Diana Rigg at The Entertainment Media Show in London, October 1, 2011.

Bernard kindly provided the photos below of Dame Diana signing two of his On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1969) film posters.

About Diana Rigg:
Dame Diana Rigg, DBE, is particularly known for her role in the British 1960s television series The Avengers, where she played the secret agent "Emma Peel" in 51 episodes between 1965 and 1967. Rigg tried out for the role of Emma Peel on a whim, without ever having seen the programme.

Dame Diana then co-starred with George Lazenby in On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1969) portraying Tracy, James Bond's only wife. In interviews, she has said she accepted the role with the hope that she would become well known in America. Throughout the filming of the movie, there were rumours about a personality clash with George. However, both Rigg and Lazenby have denied these claims.

Other cast & crew from OHMSS that we've met:
>Bernard Horsfall as Shaun Campbell
>Bill Weston (Stuntman)
>Catherine Schell as Nancy
>Desmond Llewelyn as Q
>George Lazenby as James Bond
>George Leech (Stuntman)
>Gordon McCallum (Dubbing mixer)
>Jenny Hanley as The Irish Girl
>Joanna Lumley as The English Girl
>John Barry (Film soundtrack composer)
>John Glen (Second unit director/Editor)
>Lois Maxwell as Miss Moneypenny
>Michael Reed (Director of Photography)
>Monty Norman (Composer of the James Bond theme)
>Rocky Taylor (Stuntman)
>Stefan Zürcher (Location manager)
>Sylvana Henriques as The Jamaican Girl
>Terence Mountain as Raphael
>Terry Richards (Stuntman)
>Vic Armstrong (Stunt double for Lazenby)

This article was written and published by Anders Frejdh in October 2011.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh