Website last updated: 19-11-2023

BOND 25 casting director Debbie McWilliams won casting award

By: Anders Frejdh
Debbie McWilliams Casting Directors Guild Award
BOND 25 Casting Director Debbie McWilliams won the award for Best Casting in a Film for EON Productions' brilliant 2017 film Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool (our review) at the inaugural Casting Directors Guild Awards in London on 12th February 2019. FSWL joins the choir of admirers and congratulate Ms. McWilliams to the award.

This new event, in partnership with Spotlight, was the first UK Awards ceremony to celebrate the significant achievements of casting in the fields of Theatre, TV, Film and Commercials.

Debbie McWilliams is one of the UK’s leading Casting Directors. Debbie has cast some of the most successful films in recent years including all the latest Bond movies starring Daniel Craig as Ian Fleming's 007 - SPECTRE (2015), Skyfall (2012), Quantum of Solace (2008) and Casino Royale (2006).

Bond 25 Casting Director Debbie McWilliams
Bond 25 Casting Director Debbie McWilliams with her Casting Directors Guild Award. © 2019 Casting Directors Guild. All rights reserved.

Ms. McWilliams' first Bond film was the 1981 film For Your Eyes Only starring Roger Moore.

Other credits in recent years include feature films Billionaire Ransom, Tiger Raid, The Silent Storm (also from EON Productions), Stratton, The Foreigner, and over the years, Angels and Demons, An American Werewolf in London, My Beautiful Launderette and Caravaggio and Borgia and One Child for TV.

Debbie is currently a committee member of the Casting Directors Guild, a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the Spokesperson for the International Casting Directors’ Network.

Debbie is currently hard at work finalising the cast of Bond 25 which is scheduled to commence filming at Pinewood Studios in a not too distant future.

Many thanks to FSWL reader Mark O'Connell for the Head's up on this news.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2023 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2023 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh

$( document ).ready(function() { //showMessDown("Du godkänner att vi använder Cookies när du besöker vår hemsida. Du kan läsa mer om dessa under 'Villkor'. "); console.log(""); //$("head").append( '' ); // $("head").append( '' ); $('head').append(''); $('head').append(''); }); //Test //console.log('');