Website last updated: 21-9-2020

16th Anniversary of the From Sweden With Love website

By: FSWL team
James Bond Sverige Sweden Sverige
In 2020, the From Sweden With Love (FSWL) site celebrates 16 years on the web. The site was originally launched by Anders Frejdh on 6th September 2004. 6th September, is also the birthday of James Bond continuation author Raymond Benson and British actress Naomie Harris who brilliantly portrays Moneypenny in both Skyfall (2012) and SPECTRE (2015) as well as in the upcoming No Time To Die (2020).

(The 10th anniversary was celebrated with a James Bond festival in Stockholm for the benefit of UNICEF in September 2014.)

James Bond From Sweden with Love
From Sweden with Love flyer designed by Bernardo Rivavelarde.

FSWL the most comprehensive website in Scandinavia dedicated to Ian Fleming's James Bond, was launched on the web on 6th September 2004 (first launched on and continuously grow in size and number of content pages (the English part of FSWL consists of over 5,000 pages). Obviously we're doing something right as we've received positive comments from people all over the world (our visitors are the most important asset).

Over the years, we have interviewed many important people behind the James Bond films. FSWL, and its founder Anders Frejdh, has also been the subject of interviews in both Swedish and international press (a selection of these can be found on the media page).

Thank YOU to all beloved visitors, friends and fans for supporting us but do note that a l of people have been involved in the progress of FSWL over the years, check out the copyright page for details. (Visit the sitemap for an overview of the site itself.)

Follow the action on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter for updates and special announcements.

Editor's note:
Would you like to contribute or in any way help to improve the website for FSWL? Do you have any questions or need expert knowledge on the James Bond phenomenon? Contact us for James Bond expertise.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2020 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM, Sony Pictures and United Artists Cooperation

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2018 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh