Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Toby Hefferman (Director)

By: Anders Frejdh
Toby Hefferman Quantum of Solace
Assistant Director on Die Another Day, Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace.

Toby Hefferman, who is a great guy, is a talented and promising young director who has been involved in several major film productions already.

In 2011, Toby worked as first assistant director on World War Z starring Brad Pitt and Matthew Fox. (The film will be released in 2013.)

In early 2012, Toby completed his work on Mr. Invisible, a short film starring Julian Glover.

Toby Hefferman is fundraising for The Julian Budd Kids in Sport Trust - Support his cause here.

He has already completed several marathons around the world despite his busy schedule. FSWL really admires his courage!

Toby ran the London marathon 2008 for the charity and raised more than 12,000 GBP, read more about it here.

His CV is full of merits and experience and include over 40 films:

2012: Therese Raquin (first assistant director)
2012: Wrath of the Titans (first assistant director: second unit)
2012: John Carter of Mars (1st assistant director: 2nd unit)
2011: Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (First AD: 2nd unit)
2011: The Eagle (1st assistant director: 2nd unit)
2010: Clash of the Titans (1st assistant director: aerial unit)
2010: Albatross (1st assistant director)
2010: Wild Target (1st assistant director)
2009: The Disappearance of Alice Creed (1st assistant director)
2008: Quantum of Solace (2nd assistant director)
2008: John Adams (TV mini-series) (1st assistant director)
2008: The Other Boleyn Girl (1st assistant director)
2008: Spiderwick (1st assistant director)
2007: Sweeney Todd (2nd assistant director)
2007: The Golden Compass (1st assistant director)
2006: Casino Royale (2nd assistant director)
2006: Death of the Revolution (short) (1st assistant director)
2006: The Da Vinci Code (2nd assistant director)
2005: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2nd assistant director)
2004: Moth (short) (1st assistant director)
2004: Closer (2nd assistant director)
2004: Troy (2nd assistant director: 2nd unit)
2003: Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life (2nd assistant director: 2nd unit)
2003: My House in Umbria (TV movie) (2nd assistant director)
2003: It's All About Love (2nd assistant director)
2002: Die Another Day (2nd assistant director)
2001: The Infinite Worlds of H.G. Wells (TV series) (Second AD)
2001: Captain Corelli's Mandolin (assistant director)
2001: The Hunt (TV movie) (2nd assistant director)
2001: Late Night Shopping (2nd assistant director: 2nd unit)
2000: Quills (2nd 2nd assistant director)
2000: Jason and the Argonauts (TV movie) (Second AD)
2000: Don Quixote (TV movie) (2nd assistant director)
1999: A Christmas Carol (TV movie) (2nd assistant director)
1999: Rhinoceros (TV movie) (2nd assistant director)
1999: Alice in Wonderland (TV movie) (First AD: 2nd unit)
1999: Parting Shots (3rd assistant director)
1998: Shakespeare in Love (3rd assistant director)
1998: Basil (3rd assistant director)
1998: Human Bomb (TV movie) (3rd assistant director)
1998: Merlin (TV mini-series) (3rd assistant director)
1997: The Borrowers (3rd assistant director)
1997: The Designated Mourner (3rd assistant director)
1997: The Woman in White (TV movie) (3rd assistant director)
1996: Hamish Macbeth (TV series) (3rd assistant director)
1996: The Famous Five (TV series) (3rd assistant director)
1995: Stick with Me, Kid (TV series) (3rd assistant director)
1995: The Ant & Dec Show (TV series) (production assistant)
1995: An Awfully Big Adventure (production assistant)
1994: Downwardly Mobile (TV series) (production assistant)
1994: Fall from Grace (TV movie) (production assistant)
1993: El marido perfecto (production assistant)
1992: Hostage (production assistant)

For a list of films of television series Eva Green has worked on, check out his profile on IMDB.

This article was written and published by Anders Frejdh in January 2012.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh