Website last updated: 21-3-2024

Monty Norman (Composer)

By: Anders Frejdh
Monty Norman Anders Frejdh
Composer of the soundtrack for Dr No (1962) and the world-famous James Bond theme.

I had the privilege of interviewing Monty Norman (a real gentleman) in London in November 2005.

It was an extreme pleasure talking to him as he had many interesting stories to tell.

Visit Monty Norman's official website.

Text written and published by Anders Frejdh in December, 2005



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh