Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Michael G. Wilson (Executive Producer)

By: Anders Frejdh
Michael G. Wilson Anders Frejdh
Executive Producer on Moonraker, For Your Eyes Only and Octopussy. Producer on all James Bond films since A View to a Kill.

Michael G. Wilson is the stepson of legendary James Bond film producer Albert R. "Cubby" Broccoli.

It is easy to feel privileged once you have spotted or met this gentleman. The first time I saw Michael was at the Royal World Premiere of Die Another Day (2002) at Royal Albert Halll in London on November 18, 2002.

Over the years, I have received inscribed photographs from Michael for which I am very grateful and proud of. Not many people alive have meant so much for the Bond series as Mr Wilson has.

All the best for the future and here's to continued success with the James Bond film series, Michael!

Michael G. Wilson's James Bond film credits include:
2015: SPECTRE (producer)
2012: Skyfall (producer)
2008: Quantum of Solace (producer)
2006: Casino Royale (producer)
2002: Die Another Day (producer)
1999: The World Is Not Enough (producer)
1997: Tomorrow Never Dies (producer)
1995: GoldenEye (producer)
1989: Licence to kill (screenwriter and producer)
1987: The Living Daylights (screenwriter and producer)
1985: A View to a Kill (screenwriter and producer)
1983: Octopussy (screenwriter and executive producer)
1981: For Your Eyes Only (screenwriter and executive producer)
1979: Moonraker (executive producer)
1977: The Spy Who Loved Me (special assistant to producer)
1974: The Man With The Golden Gun (legal and administration tasks for EON Productions)
1973: Live and Let Die (legal and administration tasks for EON)
1964: Goldfinger (third assistant director)

Photo above:
Michael G. Wilson with yours truly. Copyright © From Sweden with Love.

Text written and updated by Anders Frejdh in October 2014.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh