Website last updated: 12-7-2024

Count Prince Miller (Actor)

By: Steve Oxenrider
Count Prince Miller Doctor No
Count Prince Miller Doctor No
Nightclub dancer in DR. NO 1962

FSWL contributor Steve Oxenrider had lunch with Jamaican-born entertainer Count Prince Miller at the Caribbean Scene restaurant in London, October 2012. Steve had previously interviewed 'Prince' for Cinema Retro's special DR. NO tribute issue.

“That is me big time in DR. NO,” says Prince, referring to his frenetic performance on the dance floor at Puss-Feller’s restaurant nightclub (actually Morgan’s Harbour bar in Port Royale, Kingston). Prince was suggested for his cameo by location scout and record producer Chris Blackwell because he was the biggest musician entertainer in the West Indies in 1962. He remembers following the film unit to Ocho Rios where he met actor John Kitzmiller and watched as cameras recorded Ursula Andress emerging from the sea.

Prince recorded his signature hit song Mule Train in 1971, has made several films and television shows in the United Kingdom and appeared in the acclaimed stage production of JA Story: The History of Jamaica Musical by playwright JD Douglas. Prince was a featured guest at the Bond At 50 event at Pinewood Studios on 21st October 2012. He still greets fans and friends with the wild-eyed smile and excitement he made famous in DR. NO 50 years ago.

Other cast & crew from Dr. No that FSWL has met:
>Bettine Le Beau (actress)
>Charles Edgehill (actor)
>Eunice Gayson (actress)
>George Leech (stuntman)
>Ken Adam (production designer)
>Lois Maxwell (actress)
>Marguerite LeWars (actress)
>Monty Norman (soundtrack)
>Norman Wanstall (dubbing editor)
>Rocky Taylor (stuntman)
>Sean Connery (James Bond)
>Stanley Morgan (actor)
>Ursula Andress (actress)
>Yvonne Shima (actress)
>Zena Marshall (actress)

Photos below:
(Top) Count Prince Miller at Pinewood Studios 2012. © Steve Oxenrider. All rights reserved.

(Bottom) Count Prince Miller and Steve at the London restaurant. © Steve Oxenrider. All rights reserved.

Text written and published by Anders Frejdh in July 2013.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh