Website last updated: 17-11-2017

Charlie Higson (Author)

By: Anders Frejdh
Charlie Higson Anders Frejdh
Charlie Higson Anders Frejdh
Charlie Higson Anders Frejdh
Author of five James Bond novels with the Young Bond between 2005-2008

Delighted to finally meet the super-cool Charlie Higson in London during the launch of Carte Blanche at St Pancras International in May 2011.

Higson is the man behind five official Young Bond novels between 2005 and 2008, every one covered on FSWL:
SilverFin (2005), Blood Fever (2006), Double Or Die (2007), Hurricane Gold (2007) and By Royal Command (2008).

Keep track of Charlie Higson's Young Bond novels here.

For more information about Charlie's career, check out his official website:

Other James Bond continuation authors presented on FSWL:
>Anthony Horowitz (one official 007 continuation novel)
>Jeffery Deaver (one official James Bond novel)
>Raymond Benson (six continuation novels, three short stories)
>William Boyd (one James Bond novel)

Photo above:
Charlie Higson and yours truly at the Carte Blanche launch on May 25, 2011 © 2011 Simon Gardner - Media BIS. All rights reserved.

Text written and published by Anders Frejdh in July 2011



All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2017 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM, Sony Pictures and United Artists Cooperation

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2017 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions.

Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh