Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Die Another Day soundtrack from La La Land Records

By: FSWL team
Die Another Day Two Disc Limited Edition
Great Black Friday news from La-La Land Records as they has announced the release of a new limited edition 2-CD set of the soundtrack from Die Another Day (2002) which celebrates it's 15th Anniverary this month. The new CD album can be ordered from La-La Land Record's website from 28th November.

La-La Land Records, Warner Bros. Records, Eon Productions and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer proudly present the remastered and expanded CD re-issue release of the original motion picture score to the 2002 feature film Die Another Day starring Pierce Brosnan as Ian Fleming’s James Bond 007, Halle Berry and Toby Stephens, and directed by Lee Tamahori.

Acclaimed composer David Arnold (Tomorrow Never Dies, The World Is Not Enough, Quantum of Solace, Casino Royale) unleashes a powerhouse of a score - his third in the legendary James Bond canon. It’s a thrilling musical journey - keeping one foot in the time-honored romance and swagger of classic Bond, and one in the age of cutting-edge electronics. Remastered and expanded, with over an hour of never-before-released music, this 2-CD deluxe presentation showcases Arnold’s score in a revelatory fashion that’s sure to leave listeners shaken and stirred in the best possible way! Produced by David Arnold and Neil S. Bulk, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, from new transfers of analog stereo tapes provided by the composer, this special release is limited to 5000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Tim Greiving, including new comments from the composer. Dan Goldwasser’s sleek art design wraps up this must-have release in classic fashion.

Die Another Day David Arnold soundtrack

Track Listing of Disc 1 (Score Presentation)

1. On the Beach (extended version)**† 3:56
2. Bond Meets Moon* / Hovercrafts* 2:16
3. How Do You Intend to Kill Me Now, Mr. Bond?* 2:02
4. Hovercraft Chase† 3:48
5. Bond to Jail* :49
6. Some Kind of Hero? 4:32
7. Kiss of Life*† 4:46
8. Peaceful Fountains of Desire* 1:05
9. What’s In it For You?* / Cuba* 1:21
10. Cuban Car*† :50
11. Jinx Jordan 1:28
12. Jinx & James 2:03
13. Wheelchair Access*† 2:22
14. Jinx, James and Genes* 5:14
15. Gustav Graves’ Grand Entrance*† 1:34
16. Blades*† 3:12
17. Bond Gets the Key* / Virtual Reality*† 2:01
18. The Vanish* / Bond Goes to Iceland*† 2:10
19. The Explanation* 1:36
20. Icarus 1:23
21. Ice Spy*† 3:00
22. A Touch of Frost 1:50
23. Laser Fight 4:36
24. It Belongs to His Boss* / Double Agent* 2:34
25. Whiteout† 4:55
26. Bond Kidnaps Skidoo*† 2:29
27. Iced Inc.† 3:08
28. Ice Palace Car Chase*† 4:57

Total disc 1 time = 76:47

Track Listing of Disc 2 (Score Presentation Continued)

1. Switchblades*† 3:23
2. Antonov 11:51
3. Antonov Gets It*† 3:20
4. Moneypenny Gets It* 1:11
5. Going Down Together 1:32

Total score time = 98:04

Additional Music
6. On the Beach† 2:50
7. Hovercraft Chase (film version)**† 3:47
8. Some Kind of Hero? (film version)** 4:32
9. Peaceful Fountains of Desire (alternate ending)* 1:06
10. What’s In it For You? (orchestra only)* :41
11. Welcome to Cuba 2:07
12. Jinx Jordan (orchestra only)** 1:28
13. Jinx & James (film version)** 2:07
14. Wheelchair Access (original version)*† 2:22
15. Party Trick (source)* 1:37
16. A Touch of Frost (film version)** 1:50
17. Laser Fight (film version)** 4:38
18. Whiteout (full mix)**† 4:55
19. Antonov (film version)** 11:51
20. James Bond Will Return*† 3:54

Total additional music = 49:45
Total disc 2 time = 71:43

Total album running time = 148:30

* Previously unreleased
** Contains previously unreleased material
† Contains “James Bond Theme” written by Monty Norman

The limited edition 2-CD set of 5000 Units retails at 29.98 USD and is exclusively available from La-La Land Records.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh