Website last updated: 13-2-2024

Trigger Mortis: A James Bond Novel By Anthony Horowitz

By: Anders Frejdh
Trigger Mortis new James Bond novel
BREAKING NEWS: Anthony Horowitz James Bond continuation novel is titled Trigger Mortis and will be published on September 8, 2015.

The book will be set in the 1950s and will be unique among the modern James Bond novels, in that a section will contain previously unseen material written by Fleming to which Horowitz has had exclusive access.
UPDATE: >Our review of Trigger Mortis (mild spoilers)

• The new James Bond book by William Boyd will be published in hardback, ebook and audio editions on 26 September 2013 by Jonathan Cape, an imprint of Vintage Publishing, in the UK and Commonwealth, and by HarperCollins in the US and Canada

• William Boyd’s books are published in the UK by Bloomsbury; in the US by HarperCollins

• Vintage Publishing, a division of Random House, relaunched Ian Fleming’s entire James Bond backlist in print and ebook format in the UK in September 2012. Richard Cable, Managing Director, Vintage Publishing, is available for interview through Four Colman Getty about this and William Boyd’s new Bond novel

• 2013 is a significant year for Bond, marking 60 years since Ian Fleming’s first James Bond novel, Casino Royale, was published by Cape in 1953

Ian Fleming Publications Ltd is the Fleming family-owned company that owns the copyright in the Bond books.

• For further information about Anthony Horowitz, visit:

About the Bond Books:
• Over 100 million Bond books have been sold (and over half the world’s population has seen a Bond film!)

• Ian Fleming wrote 14 James Bond books: Casino Royale (1953), Live and Let Die (1954), Moonraker (1955), Diamonds Are Forever (1956), From Russia with Love (1957), Dr. No (1958), Goldfinger (1959), For Your Eyes Only (1960), Thunderball (1961), The Spy Who Loved Me (1962), On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1963), You Only Live Twice (1964), The Man with the Golden Gun (1965), and Octopussy and The Living Daylights (1966)

• Fleming’s other works include the children’s favourite, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (1964), which was made into a film and stage musical, The Diamond Smugglers (1957) and a collection of travel writings called Thrilling Cities (1963)

• The Ian Fleming centenary was celebrated on 28th May 2008 with the publication of Devil May Care by Sebastian Faulks

Charlie Higson is the author of The Young Bond books which are published by Puffin in the UK

• Samantha Weinberg, writing as Kate Westbrook, is the author of The Moneypenny Diaries published by John Murray in the UK

• Other previous authors of official James Bond novels include Kingsley Amis, John Gardner, Raymond Benson and Jeffery Deaver

Other literary James Bond news featured on From Sweden With Love:
>William Boyd's James Bond continuation novel is titled SOLO (15 April 2013)
>60 years of James Bond novels (13 April 2013)
>William Boyd's James Bond novel announced as The New Mission (18 February 2013)
>Vintage James Bond book covers revealed (27 June 2012)
>Amazon Publishing to publish James Bond backlist in North America (18 April 2012)
>James Bond returns home (16 March 2012)
>Ian Fleming bibliography announced (13 February 2012)
>Ian Fleming Publications appoints Curtis Brown (24 June 2011)
>John Gardner's James Bond titles re-issued (10 June 2011)
>Carte Blanche: UK Publication events (25-28 May 2011)
>Carte Blanche: International publishers (12 May 2011)
>John Gardner's James Bond novels to be reprinted (29 March 2011)
>Jeffrey Deaver in Dubai for talk about Bond (18 January 2011)
>Project X is Carte Blanche (17 January 2011)
>James Bond novels launch as eBooks in the UK (November 2010)
>New James Bond novel: Project X (28 May 2010)
>Thrilling Cities re-issued (16 July 2009)
>The Diamond Smugglers re-issued (16 July 2009)
>Vote for James Bond theme tune (March 2008)
>James Bond theme tune search (February 2008)
>Sebastian Faulks: New James Bond continuation author (11 July 2007)
>Voting process for Young Bond 3 title ended (8 November 2006)
>Vote for Young Bond 3 title (3 October 2006)

Photo above:
The UK hardback edition of Trigger Mortis, a new James Bond novel written by English author Anthony Horowitz. © 2015 Orion Books. All rights reserved.

Visit the official website of Ian Fleming Publications for the latest literary Bond news:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh