Website last updated: 26-2-2024

John Gardner's Bond Novels To Be Reprinted

By: Anders Frejdh
John gardner james bond
Great news for fans of John Gardner's James Bond novels - Ian Fleming Publications have announced that every one of his 14 James Bond adventures will be reprinted in both UK and USA to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the publication of his first Bond novel, Licence Renewed.


Ian Fleming Publications is very pleased to announce plans to release new editions of John Gardner's classic James Bond titles.

All fourteen of John Gardner's James Bond books will be republished by Orion in the UK, starting in June this year. Orion will celebrate the 30th anniversary of John Gardner's Licence Renewed by publishing the first five titles in hardback, featuring their original covers, in Summer 2011. The rest of John Gardner's Bond books will be released in paperback in 2012, as a stunning, redesigned collection.

In the US, Pegasus will release the first three John Gardner titles in newly-designed paperback in the Autumn of 2011. The editions will feature new introductions from luminaries in the world of Bond, and will be followed by a complete re-issue of all 14 titles in the US.

June 23, 2011:
>Licence Renewed
>For Special Services

July 7, 2011:
>Role of Honour
>Nobody Lives For Ever

We hope our visitors are looking forward to seeing these wonderful books back in print as much as we are!

Our thanks to John's son, Simon Gardner, for letting us know. And to our dear American friend John Cox, for being loyal as always. Please visit John's excellent website, The Book Bond.

All John Gardner's James Bond novels featured on From Sweden with Love:
>Licence Renewed (first published in 1981)
>For Special Services (1982)
>Icebreaker (1983)
>Role Of Honour (1984)
>Nobody lives forever (1986)
>No Deals, Mr. Bond (1987)
>Scorpius (1988)
>Win, Lose Or Die (1989)
>Brokenclaw (1990)
>Licence to Kill (1990)
>The Man From Barbarossa (1991)
>Death is Forever (1992)
>Never Send Flowers (1993)
>Seafire (1994)
>Cold (1996)
>GoldenEye (1996)

Image below:
The original cover for John Gardner's first three James Bond novels: Licence Renewed (1981), For Special Services (1982) and Icebreaker (1983).

Please visit the official John Gardner website, maintained by Simon, for more information:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh