Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Ian Fleming Publications have released official 70 Years of 007 logo

By: Anders Frejdh
Ian Fleming Publications, 70 Years of 007 logo
In celebration of the first original James Bond novel (Casino Royale) turning 70 this year, Ian Fleming Publications have launched a 70 Years of 007 logo. Here's to a Bond-tastic 2023. Stay tuned for more exciting annoncements.

Ian Fleming Publications Ltd and The Ian Fleming Estate work together to protect and uphold the legacy of Ian Fleming and his writing. Their aim is to promote and make available all of Ian Fleming’s books worldwide. Ian Fleming Publications looks after the literary James Bond brand, keeping it alive through the publication of new stories by authors such as Kim Sherwood, Anthony Horowitz, William Boyd, Jeffery Deaver, Sebastian Faulks, Steve Cole and Charlie Higson.

The Ian Fleming Estate owns the copyright in Ian Fleming’s personal letters and other non-Bond writing and manages the use of the Ian Fleming name and of his likeness.

• Over one hundred million copies of Ian Fleming’s books have sold worldwide, to date, available in over 40 languages.

• Ian Fleming wrote 14 James Bond books: Casino Royale (1953); Live and Let Die (1954); Moonraker (1955); Diamonds Are Forever (1956); From Russia With Love (1957); Dr. No (1958); Goldfinger (1959); For Your Eyes Only (1960); Thunderball (1961); The Spy Who Loved Me (1962); On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1963); You Only Live Twice (1964); The Man With The Golden Gun (1965); and Octopussy and The Living Daylights (1966). He also published two works of non-fiction, The Diamond Smugglers (1957) and Thrilling Cities (1963), as well as the children’s classic Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (1964) – the latter written for his son, Caspar.

James Bond Day is held on 5 October each year. It was the date of the World Premiere of the first James Bond film, Dr. No, in 1962.

• Ian Fleming was a publisher with his own imprint, Queen Anne Press. In spring 1952 he launched The Book Collector, a periodical described as 'the best thing of its kind in the history of book collecting.' It thrives today.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh