Website last updated: 17-7-2024

James Bond Directors Panel In Las Vegas

By: FSWL team
James bond 50th directors panel 2012
In honour of the 50th Anniversary of MGM's James Bond, Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment is bringing its Directors' Panel series back to the 2012 International CES, January 10-13. The panel will be held at the Panasonic booth.

Listen to acclaimed James Bond film directors John Glen (five Bond films including For Your Eyes Only 1981, Octopussy (1983) 1983, A View to a Kill 1985, The Living Daylights 1987 and Licence to Kill (1989) 1989), Martin Campbell (GoldenEye (1995) 1995 and Casino Royale 2006) and Michael Apted (The World Is Not Enough 1999), as they look back at the legacy of the iconic character and how technology has changed their approach to filmmaking.

An extract from the official news release:
"Panasonic will host Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment's second annual Directors' Panel. This year's panel discussion will kick off the 50th anniversary of MGM's James Bond on Tuesday, January 10 at 1:30 p.m. at Panasonic's booth (LVCC, Central Hall, #9806). Critically acclaimed directors John Glen (For Your Eyes Only, Octopussy, A View to a Kill, The Living Daylights, License to Kill), Martin Campbell (GoldenEye, Casino Royale) and Michael Apted (The World Is Not Enough) will take a look back at the legacy of the iconic character and have a candid discussion about how technology has changed their approach to filmmaking. Additionally, former Bond girls Olga Kurylenko (Quantum of Solace (2008)) and Caterina Murino (Casino Royale) will be on hand for a special presentation that will include props from the legendary film franchise."

If you are in Las Vegas, do not miss this special presentation and be the very first to hear what is in store for 007 in 2012.

Update 11-1-2012: Video from the panel below

For the latest information, go to the official CES website:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh