Website last updated: 27-5-2023

On Her Majesty's Secret Service on BBC Radio 4

By: FSWL team
On Her Majestys Secret Service BBC radio 4
James Bond returns in this radio broadcast premiere of On Her Majesty's Secret Service, a dramatisation of Ian Fleming's classic 1963 novel with Bond alumnis Toby Stephens (Gustav Graves in Die Another Day 2002) and Joanna Lumley (the English girl in the film version of OHMSS) in the main roles. This marks the 4th time Toby Stephens portrays Bond on radio.

Date: May 3, 2014
Time: 2.30pm
Duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes

James Bond seems more interested in gambling at the Casino Royale than tracking down elusive SPECTRE chief Blofeld. Then he meets Tracy, emotionally disturbed daughter of mafia boss Draco. Now he has a double motive: seek and destroy Blofeld, and prevent Tracy killing herself.

Impersonating a College of Arms official Bond infiltrates Blofeld's Swiss mountain-top lair. He learns that Blofeld and aide Irma Bunt are brainwashing young women. Why? Is biological warfare involved? Backed by 'M' and Draco, Bond mounts an air assault. But can he pin down monstrous Blofeld? And what will happen to Tracy?

Director Martin Jarvis
Producer Rosalind Ayres

• Alex Jennings as Draco
• Alfred Molina as Blofeld
• Clare Dunne as Violet
• Darren Richardson as Campbell
• Hannah Donaldson as Kirstie
• Janie Dee as Moneypenny
• Joanna Cassidy as Ruby
• Joanna Lumley as Irma Bunt
• John Baddeley as Consul
• John Hudson as Brit
• John Standing as 'M'
• Jon Glover as Hotel Manager
• Julian Sands as 'Q'
• Katherine Manners as Anne
• Kobna Holdbrook-Smith as Sable Basilisk
• Lisa Dillon as Tracy
• Lloyd Owen as Franklin
• Lucy Phelps as Sally
• Martin Jarvis as Voice of Ian Fleming
• Matthew Wolf as Fire Captain
• Matthew Wolf as Patrolman
• Nigel Anthony as Griffon Or
• Toby Stephens as James Bond

Editor's note:
EON Productions has casting approval on the radio Bond.

Listen to the On Her Majesty's Secret Service radio play on BBC Radio 4:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2023 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2023 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh