Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Kabir Bedi and Vijay Amritraj attend film festival in India for 007

By: Anders Frejdh
Octopussy Kabir Bedi Vijay Amritraj
The 48th edition of the International Film Festival of India (IFFI) features a section of films dedicated solely to Ian Fleming's secret agent, James Bond. The category titled Bond Retrospective will feature films through all the eras of the thrilling, action packed series from 1962, right upto 2012.

From 20th until 28th November 2017, IFFI will be celebrating over 50 years of James Bond’s legacy with nine of the finest Bond films that have stood the test of time. And also welcome special Bond guests Vijay Amritraj and Kabir Bedi.

Dr. No (1962) - Director: Terence Young
Goldfinger (1964) - Director: Guy Hamilton
On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1969) - Director: Peter Hunt
The Spy Who Loved Me (1977) - Director: Lewis Gilbert
Octopussy (1983) - Director: John Glen
Licence to Kill (1989) - Director: John Glen
GoldenEye (1995) - Director: Martin Campbell
The World Is Not Enough (1999) - Director: Michael Apted
Skyfall (2012) - Director: Sam Mendes

Bond Retrospective International Film Festival Of India
Speaking about this one of a kind section at this year’s edition of IFFI, Festival Director Sunit Tandon said, “It is a first of its kind section at any Film Festival in the country, perhaps worldwide. The idea behind this was to be able to celebrate this highly popular franchise, tracing it through the years.”

Kabir Bedir Kristina Wayborn Octopussy
Kabir Bedir with Swedish actress Kristina Wayborn during the filming of Octopussy in India. Copyright © 1983 Danjaq S.A. & MGM/United Artists Pictures. All rights reserved.

Photo on top:
Tennis star, actor and producer Vijay Amritraj reunited with actor Kabir Bedi for a special screening of Octopussy in India on November 21, 2017. Copyright © International Film Festival of India. All rights reserved.

For the latest festival announcements and news, visit the official website.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh