Website last updated: 21-3-2024

A Celebration of acclaimed British actor Rory Kinnear at 40

By: Anders Frejdh
Rory Kinnear Bill Tanner
A celebration of the talented and much loved British actor Rory Kinnear, member of the 'James Bond family' since 2008.

With this special page, From Sweden with Love would like to celebrate Rory Kinnear on his birthday. (Rory shares birthday with Bond girls Anne Lönnberg and Denise Richards.)

"Dear Rory, happy birthday and keep up the great work."

About Rory Kinnear:
Rory Kinnear read English at Oxford University before studying to be an actor at the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA), graduating in 2001. Kinnear has worked extensively at the National Theatre in London. His work there includes critically acclaimed performances as Sir Fopling Flutter in the Restoration comedy “The Man Of Mode” (Olivier Award), Pyotr in “Philistines”, Vindice in "The Revenger's Tragedy", Mitia in "Burnt by the Sun" and the title role in “Hamlet” (Evening Standard Best Actor Award).

In addition to his theatre credits, Kinnear has worked consistently in television. His credits include the BBC1 drama “Five Days”, “Mansfield Park” in the role of Rushworth, as Dennis Thatcher in the BBC TV drama “Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk To Finchley”, Septimus Hanbury in "Cranford", Bolingbroke in “Richard II”, Reverend Crisparkle in “The Mystery of Edwin Drood”, Prime Minister Michael Callow in“Black Mirror: National Anthem”, and Rupert Birkin in “Women in Love”.

Rory Kinnear returns for the third time as Bill Tanner in SPECTRE (2015), previously having worked on Quantum of Solace (2008) and Skyfall (2012) (2012) as the same character.

Photo above:
Rory Kinnear at the photo call for SPECTRE at Pinewood Studios. Photo by David Dettmann. © 2014 Columbia TriStar Marketing Group, Inc. and MGM Studios. All rights reserved.

For more information about Rory Kinnear, check out his profile on IMDB:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh