Website last updated: 19-11-2023

The Silent Storm (2014) produced by Barbara Broccoli

By: FSWL team
Barbara Broccoli The Silent Storm film
The Silent Storm (2014), a new film in association with Barbara Broccoli & Michael G. Wilson's Eon Productions, premieres at UK and Irish cinemas on 20th May 2016. (The film was first screened at the BFI London Film Festival on 14th October 2014.)

In Corinna McFarlane's directorial debut, an enigmatic outsider (portrayed by Andrea Riseborough) living on a remote Scottish island finds herself caught between her minister husband (played by Damian Lewis) and the delinquent who is sent to live with them.

Official trailer for The Silent Storm produced by Barbara Broccoli & Michael G. Wilson

Other cast: Ross Anderson, Kate Dickie, John Sessions
Casting director: Debbie McWilliams
Costume designer: Sharon Long
Director of photography: Ed Rutherford
Editor: Kate Baird
Executive producers: Barbara Broccoli & Michael G. Wilson
Associate producer: Alex Dunnett and Gregg Wilson
Producer: Nicky Bentham
Production company: Neon Films
Production designer: Matthew Button
Sales: WestEnd Films
Screenwriter: Corinna McFarlane
Soundtrack: Alastair Caplin
Stills photographer: Jonathan Olley

Barbara Broccoli The Silent Storm
Executive producer Barbara Broccoli.

Hollywood Reporter (published on 14th October 2014)
Screen Daily (October 14, 2014)
The Telegraph (May 20, 2016)
Variety (October 22, 2014)

Editor's Note:
Sony Pictures will release The Silent Storm on DVD in Sweden (and the rest of Scandinavia) on November 21, 2016.
The Silent Storm DVD Sony Pictures



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2023 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2023 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh

$( document ).ready(function() { //showMessDown("Du godkänner att vi använder Cookies när du besöker vår hemsida. Du kan läsa mer om dessa under 'Villkor'. "); console.log(""); //$("head").append( '' ); // $("head").append( '' ); $('head').append(''); $('head').append(''); }); //Test //console.log('');