Website last updated: 21-3-2024

The Spectre Trilogy By Ian Fleming (1908-1964)

By: FSWL team
The Spectre Trilogy book
Publication of The SPECTRE Trilogy, a collection of three James Bond novels written by Ian Fleming (1908-1964), with a new introduction by Bond film producers Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli.

>Order from Amazon UK
>Order from

SPECTRE is the ultimate threat; the merciless international terrorist organisation led by James Bond’s nemesis, Ernst Stavro Blofeld.

In Thunderball (1961), SPECTRE is holding the world to ransom with two stolen nuclear weapons and it is 007’s duty to find them in time to prevent a global catastrophe.

In On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1963), Bond disrupts SPECTRE’s plan to destroy Britain from the inside, but little does he know victory will bring tragic consequences.

In You Only Live Twice (1964), grief-stricken and erratic, Bond is given one last chance to face his arch-enemy in a battle to the death.

Book details:
Hardcover: 1040 pages
Publisher: Vintage
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1784702234
ISBN-13: 978-1784702236
Dimensions: 13.5 x 8.3 x 21.6 cm

About the author:
Ian Lancaster Fleming was born in London in 1908. His first job was at Reuters news agency after which he worked briefly as a stockbroker before working in Naval Intelligence during the Second World War.

His first novel, Casino Royale , was published in 1953 and was an instant success. Fleming went on to write twelve other Bond books as well as two works of non-fiction and the children’s classic Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.

The Bond books have sold over sixty million copies and earned praise from figures such as Raymond Chandler who called Fleming ‘the most forceful and driving writer of thrillers in England’ and President Kennedy who named From Russia With Love (1957) as one of his favourite books. The books inspired a hugely successful series of film adaptations which began in 1961 with the release of Dr. No in 1962, starring Sean Connery as 007.

Fleming was married to Anne Rothermere with whom he had a son, Caspar. He died in 1964.

Editor's note:
For more posts on Ian Fleming's novels featured on FSWL, click here.

Visit the official website of Ian Fleming Publications for more information.

Photo above:
Paperback cover forThe SPECTRE Trilogy by Ian Fleming, three James Bond novels in one volume. © 2015 Vintage. All rights reserved.

Order The SPECTRE Trilogy by Ian Fleming from Amazon UK:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh