Website last updated: 19-11-2023

The Man With The Golden Eye by Peter Lamont

By: FSWL team
Peter Lamont The Man with the Golden Eye
The Man with the Golden Eye - the memoirs of Peter Lamont, a long-time member of the 'Bond family', NOT to be published by Tomahawk Press but from Signum Books.
It is with the greatest regret that we have to announce that the authors of Peter Lamont – The Man With the Golden Eye have decided not to continue with this project. Tomahawk Press is highly regarded worldwide for the quality of our books, and we had planned something really special with this book – a beautifully designed large-format publication to do justice to all of Peter Lamont’s work.
We are saddened by the authors’ decision, and apologise to the hundreds of you that had expressed interest and the dozens of reviewers that had been put on our list for review copies.
The legendary Academy Award winning production designer Peter Lamont is finally opening up his archive for Tomahawk Press in a new book, co-written with Max Pemberton. Lamont designed 18 Bond films, and many of James Cameron’s films, including Titanic.

Lamont’s iconic work provided the classy look for these films, and his contribution cannot be overstated. In addition to being one of the world’s foremost production designers, Lamont is an extraordinary raconteur – his stories providing new perspectives on the both the Bond franchise and James Cameron’s work.

Tomahawk Press says they cannot express how excited they are about publishing what they know will be an extremely important and beautifully designed book.

Editor's note:
In 2007/2008, Tomahawk Press published The Battle for Bond by Robert Sellers which remains the only book that tells the whole story of the origins of the screen character.

Photo above:
Proposed cover for The Man with the Golden Eye by Peter Lamont. © Tomahawk Press. All rights reserved.

For a list of Peter Lamont's film credits, check out his IMDB profile:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2023 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2023 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh

$( document ).ready(function() { //showMessDown("Du godkänner att vi använder Cookies när du besöker vår hemsida. Du kan läsa mer om dessa under 'Villkor'. "); console.log(""); //$("head").append( '' ); // $("head").append( '' ); $('head').append(''); $('head').append(''); }); //Test //console.log('');