Website last updated: 21-3-2024

The Art Of Robert E. McGinnis (hardback)

By: Anders Frejdh
Robert McGinnis James Bond art book
Publication of The Art of Robert E. McGinnis in hardback. McGinnis is the man behind the artwork for the film posters to Thunderball (1965) (1965), You Only Live Twice (1967), Casino Royale (1967), Diamonds Are Forever (1971), Live and Let Die (1973), The Man with the Golden Gun (1974) and Moonraker (1979) (1979).

Order the book from or Amazon UK.

Painter Robert McGinnis has earned international renown as a master illustrator by creating poster art for more than 40 movies, for example Breakfast at Tiffany’s (1961), James Bond films (seven of them), Barbarella (1968), The Odd Couple (1968) and Cotton Comes to Harlem (1970).

And he's a legendary book cover artist, having painted images for approximately 1,400 titles, from authors such as Lawrence Block, Erle Stanley Gardner (Perry Mason crime case series), Carter Brown, John D. MacDonald, Thornton Wilder, Johanna Lindsey (romance novels), and Stephen King (Joyland special edition).

Also, McGinnis has created illustrations for major magazines such as The Saturday Evening Post and Good Housekeeping, as well as stunning gallery paintings of landscapes, Western scenes, and ladies.

Delving into private collections and personal archives, with many of the works shot from original paintings, The Art of Robert E. McGinnis opens the door to an unparalleled and illustrious career. One that continues to this day.

Book details:
ISBN: 978-1781162170
Dimensions: 310 x 228 mm
Hardback: 176 pages
Publisher: Titan Books
Publication date: 11th November (USA), 5th December (UK) 2014
Illustrations: Colour throughout

Photo above:
The book cover for The Art of Robert E. McGinnis. © 2014 Titan Books. All rights reserved.

Order The Art of Robert E. McGinnis from Amazon UK or



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh