Website last updated: 17-7-2024

New Danish editions of Ian Fleming's literary works

By: FSWL team
Ian fleming novels reissued in Denmark
FSWL exclusive: New Danish editions of Ian Flemings James Bond books to be published by Forlaget Rosenkilde & Bahnhof in Denmark. The first seven books is published on 15th October and the remaining seven on 17th November 2014. >Order the books from CDON

OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE: (translated by Anders Frejdh)

James Bond's adventures in new Danish editions!

His name is Bond - James Bond.

The Cold War, Russian villains, beautiful ladies, threats from the world's greatest criminal minds is his everyday life in Her Majesty's Secret Service.

In conjunction with the fiftieth anniversary of Ian Fleming's death, the publishing house Rosenkilde & Bahnhof reissue the James Bond books that Ian Fleming wrote. The books are published with beautiful new Danish covers.

Ian Lancaster Fleming (1908-1964) was a British intelligence agent, author and journalist. The core of his greatest fictional figure, agent 007, with the real name James Bond, evolved from his many experiences in the British intelligence.

Ian Fleming was the author to a total of 14 Bond books (12 novels and two collections of short stories). His first Bond novel, Casino Royale, was published in 1953.

The series are published for the first time in Denmark in chronological order, so readers can become familiar with the development of the James Bond character. All 14 volumes contain a newly written introduction by Danish James Bond expert Rasmus Paaske Larsen.

At the same time, Fleming's short story "007 in New York" (never before translated to Danish) is published. The translation is made by Rasmus Paaske Larsen.

Danish titles for Ian Fleming's James Bond books:
• Casino Royale (Casino Royale)
• Lev og lad dø (Live and Let Die)
• Moonraker (Moonraker)
• Diamanter varer evigt (Diamonds are Forever)
• Kærlig hilsen fra Kreml (From Russia With Love)
• Dr. No (Doctor No)
• Goldfinger (Goldfinger)
• Strengt fortroligt (For Your Eyes Only)
• Kodenavn Thunderball (Thunderball)
• Spionen der elskede mig (The Spy Who Loved Me)
• I Hendes Majestæts hemmelige tjeneste (On Her Majesty's Secret Service)
• Man lever kun to gange (You Only Live Twice)
• Manden med den gyldne revolver (The Man With The Golden Gun)
• Octopussy (Octopussy)

About the books:
Author: Ian Fleming (1908-64)
Format: 240-316 pages, softcover
Recommended price: 299,95 DKK

Editor's note:
For other editions of Ian Fleming's James Bond books presented on FSWL, click here.

Photo above:
The new Danish cover for Ian Fleming's Live and Let Die. © 2014 Rosenkilde & Bahnhof. All rights reserved.

Order the Danish editions of Ian Fleming's Bond novels from Saxo, Arnold Busck or CDON:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh