Website last updated: 12-7-2024

Solo By William Boyd Published In Swedish

By: Anders Frejdh
Solo av William Boyd pa svenska 2014
As FSWL reported in September 2013, a new James Bond novel will finally be published in Swedish. Solo by William Boyd (first published in the UK on 26th September 2013) will be published in Sweden on 28th April 2014 by EA Förlag.

It is 1969 and James Bond is about to go solo, recklessly motivated by revenge.

A seasoned veteran of the service, 007 is sent to single-handedly stop a civil war in the small West African nation of Zanzarim. Aided by a beautiful accomplice and hindered by the local militia, he undergoes a scarring experience which compels him to ignore M's orders in pursuit of his own brand of justice. Bond's renegade action leads him to Washington, D.C., where he discovers a web of geopolitical intrigue and witnesses fresh horrors.

Even if Bond succeeds in exacting his revenge, a man with two faces will come to stalk his every waking moment.

Book details:
Author: William Boyd
Translator: Gabriel Setterborg
Publisher: EA Förlag AB
Language: Swedish
ISBN-10: 9187519178
ISBN-13: 9789187519178
Number of pages: 398
Weight: 500 grams

Editor's note:
William Boyd is the third author in recent years to be invited by the Ian Fleming estate to write an official Bond novel, following in the footsteps of the American thriller writer Jeffery Deaver, who wrote Carte Blanche in 2011, and Sebastian Faulks who wrote Devil May Care that was published to mark Ian Fleming’s centenary in 2008.

FSWL was invited to the UK launch (and release party) of 'Solo' at The Dorchester in London on 25th September 2013. Read our report from the launch.

For other posts about William Boyd's Solo on From Sweden with Love, click here.

Photo above:
Swedish cover for Solo, the latest James Bond novel. © 2014 EA Förlag. All rights reserved.

Order William Boyd's James Bond novel Solo from Bokus, CDON or Adlibris:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh