Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Final Fling By Kate Westbrook (Hardcover)

By: FSWL team
Moneypenny diaries final fling
Publication of Final Fling, the third part in The Moneypenny Diaries series following the affairs and adventures of James Bond’s right-hand woman. The book is written by Kate Westbrook (the psuedonym of award-winning author Samantha Weinberg).

It is the mid-1960s and the British secret intelligence service is hit by a series of defection scandals. Facing considerable personal danger, Jane Moneypenny combines forces with 007 to try to smoke out a mole that she convinced is buried deep in the heart of the Office. But as Bond is sacked and M is forced into retirement, Moneypenny may have to find him alone.

Forty-two years later, Miss Moneypenny’s niece and heir, Kate Westbrook, starts to suspect that her aunt’s death was not an accident. She is sure the clues to what happened lie in the search for the mole. But as she pieces them together, she realises that there are significant forces determined to prevent her.

From the glamour of 1960s Jamaica to the treacherous beaches of the Outer Hebrides, Final Fling relates the thrilling adventures of the world’s most famous secretary and reveals just how far people are prepared to go to defend – or betray – their beliefs.

'Behind Moneypenny's polished perfection is a daring dastardly heroine' - Daily Express

'A riveting, page-turning diary. What a woman!' - OK

'Brilliant ... Bridget Jones' Diary crossed with Spooks' - Daily Mirror

'Thrilling' - Joanna Lumley

Book details:
Hardcover: 288 pages
Publisher: John Murray
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0719567807
ISBN-13: 978-0719567803
Dimensions: 21.8 x 14.4 x 3.2 cm

About the author:
Kate Westbrook was born in 1970 and educated at Cambridge and Harvard. She has a doctorate in history, specialising in the emergence of post-colonial political structures. She has worked in Africa and Latin America and is the author of numerous articles, as well as two novels, as yet unpublished. She is a fellow of Trinity College, Cambridge.

Editor's note:
Guardian Angel was the first book in the series, first published in October 2005. Secret Servant, the second part, was released in November 2006.

Order your copy of Final Fling from Amazon UK:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh