Website last updated: 26-2-2024

Ian Fleming's James Bond novels now available as Kindle books

By: FSWL team
Ian Fleming eBooks 2010
Ian Fleming’s classic James Bond novels are published for the first time in the UK as eBooks.

The 14 books, which include Casino Royale, Live and Let Die, From Russia with Love and Dr No, will be sold under the Ian Fleming Publications Ltd imprint and will be available through major retailers including Amazon and Waterstone’s. The eBooks will be priced in line with the lowest-priced Bond paperback editions available on the market.

Corinne Turner, Managing Director, Ian Fleming Publications Ltd, comments:

Ian Fleming wrote his James Bond novels to be read and enjoyed by everyone, and we are always looking for opportunities to introduce new audiences to Bond’s adventures. Fleming loved good, new technology, and I am sure he would have been thrilled by the idea of his books being available electronically.

>Casino Royale (Ian Fleming)
>Live and Let Die (Ian Fleming)
>Moonraker (Ian Fleming)
>Diamonds are Forever (Ian Fleming)
>From Russia With Love (Ian Fleming)
>Doctor No (Ian Fleming)
>Goldfinger (Ian Fleming)
>For Your Eyes Only (Ian Fleming)
>Thunderball (Ian Fleming)
>The Spy Who Loved Me (Ian Fleming)
>On Her Majesty's Secret Service (Ian Fleming)
>You Only Live Twice (Ian Fleming)
>The Man with the Golden Gun (Ian Fleming)
>Octopussy and The Living Daylights (Ian Fleming)

Fleming’s James Bond novels first launched as eBooks in the United States to mark the Ian Fleming centenary in 2008 and were sold through Sony’s special edition 007 Reader and the Amazon Kindle. The availability of the eBooks in the US marked a new chapter in Bond publishing, and it is anticipated that this success will be matched with the forthcoming UK launch.

Further James Bond titles including Charlie Higson's bestselling Young Bond series will follow from December.

Ian Fleming Publications Ltd is the Fleming family owned company that owns the copyright in the Bond books

• The Ian Fleming titles are available in paperback from Penguin Books priced £7.99

• The Young Bond books are available from Puffin Books in print editions

• The eBook rights for the latest James Bond novel Devil May Care (2008) by Sebastian Faulks and the as yet untitled novel (Project X) by Jeffrey Deaver, to be published next year, remain with the publishers – Penguin and Hodder & Stoughton respectively.

The Bond Books
• Over 100 million Bond books have been sold (and over half the world’s population has seen a Bond film!)

• Ian Fleming wrote 14 James Bond books: Casino Royale (1953); Live and Let Die (1954); Moonraker (1955); Diamonds Are Forever (1956); From Russia with Love (1957); Dr. No (1958); Goldfinger (1959); For your Eyes Only (1960); Thunderball (1961); The Spy Who Loved Me (1962); On Her Majesty’s Secret Service (1963); You Only Live Twice (1964); The Man With The Golden Gun (1965) and Octopussy and the Living Daylights (1966)

• Charlie Higson is author of the Young Bond books which are published by Puffin

Visit the official website for Ian Fleming Publications for the latest news on the literary Bond:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh