Website last updated: 7-5-2024

Homefront: The Voice Of Freedom By Raymond Benson

By: FSWL team
Voice of freedom raymond benson
Publication for a new novel co-written by our friend, James Bond continuation novelist Raymond Benson - HOMEFRONT: THE VOICE OF FREEDOM.

Raymond has penned this novel with John Milius (co-screenwriter of "Apocalypse Now" 1979, director "The Wind & the Lion" 1975, writer/director "Red Dawn" 1984, writer/director "Conan the Barbarian" 1982, among many other films).

The novel is a prequel to THQ's upcoming videogame HOMEFRONT. It is an apocalyptic story set in the near future in which Americans must fight a war on their home turf.

About Raymond Benson
Between 1996 and 2002, Raymond Benson was commissioned by the James Bond literary copyright holders to take over writing the 007 novels. In total he penned and published worldwide six original 007 novels (including ZERO MINUS TEN, NEVER DREAM OF DYING, THE MAN WITH THE RED TATTOO), three film novelizations, and three short stories.

The first anthology of Raymond's Bond work, entitled THE UNION TRILOGY, was published in October 2008. His second Bond anthology, CHOICE OF WEAPONS, was published in August 2010.
Benson's book THE JAMES BOND BEDSIDE COMPANION, an encyclopedic work on the 007 phenomenon, was first published in 1984 and was nominated for an Edgar Allan Poe Award by Mystery Writers of America for Best Biographical/Critical Work.

Benson has also written non-Bond novels: FACE BLIND (2003), EVIL HOURS (2004), and SWEETIE'S DIAMONDS (2006). The Pocket Essentials GUIDE TO JETHRO TULL was published in 2002. Using the pseudonym "David Michaels," Benson is also the author of the NY Times best-selling books Tom Clancy's SPLINTER CELL (2004) and its sequel Tom Clancy's SPLINTER CELL—OPERATION BARRACUDA (2005).

Benson is also the author of a series of "rock 'n' roll thrillers." The first title was A HARD DAY'S DEATH, published in April 2008. The sequel, DARK SIDE OF THE MORGUE, was published in March 2009.
(DARK SIDE OF THE MORGUE was nominated for a Shamus Award for Best Paperback Original PI Novel of 2009 by the Private Eye Writers of America.)

Raymond's second book based on a popular video game series by Konami, METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SONS OF LIBERTY, was published in November 2009.

Book details
Trade Paperback: 336 pages
Publisher: Random House
Language: English
Cover price: 9.99 USD
ISBN-10: 0-345-52715-1
ISBN-13: 978-0-345-52715-8




Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh