Website last updated: 17-7-2024

Goldeneye (1996) by John Gardner - 2012 paperback edition

By: FSWL team
New paperback edition Goldeneye
Publication of a new paperback edition of GoldenEye, John Gardner's 16th and final Bond novel. The book is published by Orion Books in the UK.

She is beautiful. She is Russian. And she is very, very dangerous. Once Xenia worked for the KGB. But her new master is Janus, a powerful and ambitious Russian leader who no longer cares about ideology. Janus's ambitions are money and power: his normal business methods include theft and murder. And he has just acquired GoldenEye, a piece of high-tech space technology witht the power to destroy or corrupt the West's financial markets.

But Janus has underestimated his most determined enemy: James Bond.

About the author:
After Kingsley Amis John Gardner was the next writer to be asked by Glidrose (now IFPL) to write further adventures of James Bond. He wrote, like Ian Fleming, fourteen Bond books, plus novelisations of the films Licence to Kill (1989) and GoldenEye (1995), from 1981 to 1996.

Before becoming an author of fiction in the early 1960s John Gardner was variously a stage magician, a Royal Marine officer, a journalist and, for a short time, a priest in the Church of England. In all, Gardner had fifty-five novels to his credit - many of them best-sellers - before he died in August 2007.

For more information about John Gardner and his non-Bond works, visit his own website at

Book details:
Paperback: 192 pages
Publisher: Orion Books
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1409135772
ISBN-13: 978-1409135777
Cover price: £7.99

Editor's note:
The remaining three books in John Gardner's James Bond series - Cold, Never Send Flowers and Seafire - is also re-published on November 8, 2012.

Cover above:
The new UK paperback edition of GoldenEye (2012). © 2012 Orion Books. All rights reserved.

Order the new paperback edition of John Gardner's GoldenEye from Amazon UK:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh