Website last updated: 7-5-2024

The Broken Window In Swedish (Paperback)

By: FSWL team
Jeffrey deaver det trasiga fonstret pocket
This month, Jeffrey Deaver's novel The Broken Window is published in Sweden by Norstedts.

Rhyme`s cousin has been arrested for murder. The evidence clearly shows he did it, but Rhyme agrees to check things out. It turns out that the cousin along with other people has been wrongly convicted because the true killer knows every single detail about the lives of the victims he kills and the men he sets up to take the fall for those crimes. This allows him to get close to the victims under false pretenses, murder or rape, and escape safely. And then he sets up others to take the fall for his crimes, planting incontrovertible evidence - Rhyme, Sachs and the rest of the team have to find out who at the huge, ominous data mining company is getting access to this information. Meanwhile the villain - known only by a number to us - realizes he`s being pursued and turns his knowledge of data and information into a weapon. Oh, and lest things seem too delicate, he also gets information through good old-fashioned murder and torture too.

"Another corker . . . precision-engineered to keep the reader turning the pages without a hitch" - Evening Standard

"One of the great detective teams of contemporary crime fiction come storming back . . . Deaver never disappoints, and this novel shines" - Mark Timlin in Independent on Sunday

Book facts:
Paperback: 528 pages
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0340993707
ISBN-13: 978-0340993705

About Jeffery Deaver:
A former journalist, folksinger and attorney, Jeffery Deaver is an international number one bestselling author. His novels have appeared on a number of bestseller lists around the world, including The New York Times, The Times of London and The Los Angeles Times. His books are sold in 150 countries and translated into 25 languages.

The author of twenty-five novels and two collections of short stories, he's been awarded the Steel Dagger and Short Story Dagger from the British Crime Writers' Association, is a three-time recipient of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for Best Short Story of the year and is a winner of the British Thumping Good Read Award. His standalone thriller THE BODIES LEFT BEHIND won the Novel of the Year in the International Thriller Awards 2009, and Lincoln Rhyme thriller THE COLD MOON won a Grand prix from the Japanese Adventure Fiction Association and was named Book of the Year by the Mystery Writers Association of Japan.

He's been nominated for six Edgar Awards from the Mystery Writers of America, an Anthony award and a Gumshoe Award. His book A MAIDEN'S GRAVE was made into an HBO movie starring James Gardner and Marlee Matlin, and his novel THE BONE COLLECTOR was a feature release from Universal Pictures, starring Denzel Washington and Angelina Jolie. His most recent books are THE BROKEN WINDOW, ROADSIDE CROSSES and THE BODIES LEFT BEHIND. And yes, the rumors are true, he did appear as a corrupt reporter on his favourite soap opera, As the World Turns.

Readers can visit Jeffery Deaver's website at

Cover below:
The Swedish paperback edition of The Broken Window.

Order The Broken Window from Amazon UK:



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bond girls Bond villains Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. and United Artists Cooperation.

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Founder & Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh