Hemsidan senast uppdaterad: 2024-03-21

Röstningen om titeln på Young Bond bok 3 avslutad

Av: Anders Frejdh
Young Bond book 3 title
For Immediate Release - Wednesday 8th November 2006


Voting for the title of Charlie Higson’s third Young Bond book closed at the end of last week, at midnight on Friday 3rd November. Thousands of fans took part in the unprecedented nationwide ballot to find the title of the next book in the super-selling Young Bond series, due to be published by Puffin Books on 4th January 2007.

There was a choice of three titles, devised by Charlie Higson:
- N.E.M.E.S.I.S.

The winning title will be kept top secret until publication and revealed by Charlie Higson at a special event at Waterstone’s in London Piccadilly on Wednesday 3rd January.
The books will be printed under high security and wrapped in a special foil packaging to conceal the cover when they are delivered to bookshops and keep the title top secret.
Young Bond fans who have voted will be picked at random and offered a ticket to come to the reveal event, meet Charlie Higson and discover, before anyone else, the winning title.

The Young Bond series follows the daredevil adventures of James Bond as an Eton school boy in the 1930s. The third instalment in a planned series of five titles, written by Charlie Higson, sees the young James Bond pitted against the dangerous criminal underworld of interwar London, a world of illegal gambling dens, Cambridge spies and East End gangs. Here you’ll read about the experiences which turned the boy into the steely and ruthless secret agent that Bond becomes as an adult.

The first books in the Young Bond series, SILVERFIN (published in March 2005) and BLOOD FEVER (published in January 2006) enjoyed tremendous success. SILVERFIN sold over 190,000 copies and spent ten weeks in the top-ten and BLOOD FEVER went straight to number one in the bestsellers chart.

- Young Bond 3 is published by Puffin Books on Thursday 4th January 2007 at £6.99
- Voting for the title of Young Bond 3 took place online via the Young Bond website. Voting opened on Tuesday 3rd October and closed at midnight on Friday 3rd November. Voters were only able to vote once.
- The Young Bond books are aimed at readers between 10 and 14 years old. This is the third in a planned series of five books.
- Charlie Higson is a well-known writer of screenplays and adult thriller novels, as well as performer and co-creator of The Fast Show.
- Ian Fleming Publications is the Fleming family owned company that owns all the intellectual property rights in the Young Bond series.



Tag Cloud

Bond 25 Bondbrudar Bondskurkar Britt Ekland Daniel Craig Dolph Lundgren George Lazenby Izabella Scorupco James Bond museum Kristina Wayborn Mary Stavin Maud Adams No Time To Die Ola Rapace Pierce Brosnan Roger Moore Sean Connery Spectre Timothy Dalton

All information, text och grafik (om inte annat anges) på denna webbplats är skyddad enligt lagen om upphovsrätt. Kontakta oss för att använda någonting.

Denna webbplats stöds inte på något sätt av Eon Productions Ltd, Danjaq, LLC, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications Ltd eller någon annan av de som innehar rättigheter för James Bond. Den drivs helt oberoende av dem på fritidsbasis och utan vinstintresse.

Bilder från James Bond filmerna © 1962 - 2024 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM Inc. och United Artists Cooperation.

Omslagsbilder till James Bond böckerna © 1953 - 2024 Ian Fleming Publications Ltd. och Glidrose Productions Ltd.

Grundare & Ansvarig utgivare: Anders Frejdh