Website last updated: 15-7-2017

5 AUGUST 2010
FREE COUNTRY BY JEREMY DUNS

By: FSWL team
Published:
2010-08-01
Free Country by our friend Jeremy Duns published.

"May 1, 1969. Blackmailed into serving Moscow, double agent Paul Dark now finds himself a target for both exposure, and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, and the race is on to stop a deadly conspiracy that dates back to the early years of the Cold War.

The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, Free Country is another sweat-soaked Sixties-set spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth."

Book details:
Original language: English
Publisher: Simon and Schuster Ltd
Binding: Hardcover
Number of pages: 336
ISBN-10: 1847374441
ISBN-13: 978-1847374448

About the author:
Jeremy Duns is British born but currently lives and works in Stockholm. Free Country is his second book, the first - Free Agent - was published in May 2009.

Editor's note:
For other Bond related news presented on From Sweden with Love, click here.

Order Free Country from our UK Amazon shop:
astore.amazon.co.uk/fromswedenwit-21/detail/1847374441

Tags:

#bond_related

All information, text and graphics (unless otherwise stated) on this website are protected by copyright law. Please contact us to use anything.

This website is not in any way endorsed by EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Sony Pictures, United Artists, Ian Fleming Publications, or any other James Bond copyright holders. It is an independently run non-profit website from a personal basis in spare time.

James Bond film images © 1962 - 2015 EON Productions Ltd, Danjaq LLC, MGM, Sony Pictures and United Artists Cooperation

James Bond book covers © 1953 - 2017 Ian Fleming Publications and Glidrose Productions.

Managing Editor: Anders Frejdh